LOCATED IMPACT 📍

I know I have a purpose. Whenever I place my hand over my heart to feel the heartbeat, it’s a reminder that I was created for a reason. Although I may not know exactly what my purpose is, I try my best every single day to give my life purpose.

I learned the importance of living with a purpose at the University of Kentucky. When I first arrived at the University of Kentucky, I did not like it at all. I realized with time the reason I did not like it was not because of University of Kentucky, it was because of my mentality. I decided to change my mentality! Instead of waiting for University of Kentucky to be this great place, I was going to do everything in my power to make it a great place for me. Four years later, I honestly could not picture my life without attending UK. It was the best decision of my life.

One of the biggest lessons I learned from my college experience is: No matter where you are located , you have an impact. The things you do and say has an impact on the people around you and the place you are at. This works out for better or for worse.

Located Impact is being mindful of your power & influence and utilizing both to inspire and empower others while you pursue your dreams and aspirations in life.

What is your located impact?

Leave a Reply

