Inspiration Spotlight: J. Cole

 

There is so much I can say about J. Cole!

In my opinion, J. Cole is easily one of the greatest rappers of my generation. Cole is truly an inspiration to me in so many different way. From his craft all the way to how he conducts himself as an artist, I look up to J. Cole. I dream of the day I can meet him to tell him thank you for all the lessons he’s taught me through his music, interviews, and the way he carries himself. Fun fact, I used to have this dream that J. Cole’s label Dreamville would make an exception and sign me to a book deal or invest in one of my projects. Cole easily makes my Top 5 inspirations of all time list.

In regards to this video, WOW! That’s really all that comes to mind and the best way for me to convey the power of this video to you. I remember being in my dorm room in college watching this video 2 years ago and I just had to replay it right away. J. Cole is a deep brother. There was so many lessons I took away from this video and saw the world in a new light. Every time I watch this, it’s like a flame ignites within me of inspiration to take on the world and make a change for the better!

Leave a Reply

