More Black Millennial Readers

More Black Millennial Readers is a book club I created a few weeks ago. More Black Millennial Readers is a book club that encourages more black millennials to read, reflect, and discuss a variety of literature in order to diversify one’s mind while also encouraging other black millennials to read.

I am two weeks into the book club and I couldn’t be more proud. There are 17 members (including myself) and we are currently reading the book The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho. I have already read The Alchemist; however, this book club is transcending my experience and how I view this incredible book. The dialogue we’ve had so far about The Alchemist has been very powerful. I love how so many of us have different interpretations of the book. It makes the reading experience so much better!

Shoutout to More Black Millennial Readers!

Leave a Reply

